Standard

School is going much better for Liliya the past few days 🙂

Today, she walked onto the bus, to her seat, all by herself, and then waved to me from the window. Not a single tear.

HUGE progress.

She now says she likes school, she has fun there, and she would rather go to school than be home with me all day.

SCORE!

We have open house for the big kids tonight. Which reminds me, I need to charge my camera! And empty my SD card.

Rayce, Serenity, and Charlize are all loving school. We have had no issues with anyone not wanting to go.

Holden’s mom said he is doing great, his teacher says he is very good at remembering things.

I do have to say that overseeing homework for 3 kids is a lot more work, as is keeping which papers belong to who. Luckily, they don’t have a lot of homework at this point, usually just reading for the girls and a worksheet for Rayce.

I supposed I should probably post pics from the first day of school, seeing as it’s been almost 2 weeks :-/

Hopefully I will have open house pictures to post within the next week or so 🙂

Leave a Reply

