school and stuffs

Standard

School finally started for the rest of the kids on Monday.

They are loving it.

Charlize actually cried when a bus drove past because she thought it was HER bus and she wanted to go to school!

I have been having serious issues with Liliya, though. She will not get on the bus. Cries, goes limp, arches her back when we try to buckle her. There have been 3 days the bus wouldn’t take her because they had already waited for 5 minutes or so and we couldn’t get her buckled.

This week, Drew is going to come over in the mornings to put her on the bus. I think she’ll behave better for him. And if we can get her used to getting on without much of a problem, things will be much easier.

If another 2 weeks goes by and she’s still having this problem, just as bad, I might have to pull her out.

I’ll post pics when I get a chance, they’re all up on facebook.

We’re planning to move in with Drew next weekend. Or at least start the process. Living with my mom just isn’t the best thing for any of us anymore, including her. The mess and the noise drive her nuts. Driving back and forth so much drives me nuts. It’s too much work. So, we’re moving. We already spend most of our time here at Drew’s, anyway.

I’m having issues with my ear again, thinking a trip to the walk-in might be in order. Feeling pressure in my sinuses too 😦

Other than that, everything is going well.

I do feel like a chicken with my head cut off, especially in the morning, I get up at 6, and it’s GO GO GO for a few hours, or all day if I happen to be babysitting. Liliya gets off the bus at 11:45 and then it’s lunch, errands, cleaning and laundry, whatever needs to be done. We didn’t even get a chance to nap ONCE last week. And the big kids get off the bus at 3:45, then it’s snack, homework, dinner, cleanup, drive back to Mom’s, and bedtime. That’s when I usually sort and put away laundry until I pass out myself.

The days are crazy busy! But it feels good to have more structure to our days, and I’m sleeping so much better, from being so busy.

Leave a Reply

